Kat Von D Make Up Treats ❤

Okay, it’s taken me ages to fine the perfect foundation for me that has not been tested on animals, and I’ve found it, at bloody last!

Before I was as conscious as I am now about what make up I was buying I used to love the Rimmel matte foundation, but then I found out Rimmel sell to china and therefore test. I also used Mac when I felt flash, but again a company that happily tests. I found this out two years ago and since then have been on a quest. Let me tell you, I’ve been through so many foundations.

For 6 months now I’ve been pretty happy with the Kiko matte foundation, it’s only around £11 and pretty good. I also don’t mind the NYX matte foundation, however, I have now found my perfect foundation that is cruelty free and vegan and god damn brilliant, the Kat Von D Lock-It  foundation.

About 4 weeks ago I went into Debenhams to treat my self to a Kat Von D lipstick as I read good things about it, and I love Kat Von D, she is amazing (watch the YouTube video she put out about she is vegan, then you’ll think she is the bees knees, I’ve posted it at the end of this post for you). It was an exciting moment buying this lipstick. Whilst I was there I enquiried about the foundation and the lady put some on for me, love at first feel it was. The lady then gave me a tested pot of it so I could see if I did like it, as this foundation is £27 which quite a bit of money to me and I didn’t want to be disappointed.


Well I was not disappointed, this ring tester pot lasted me 4 weeks, and I was not being stingey with it. Imagine how long the bottle is going to last, money well spent as it works out cheaper than buying a £10 foundation every month.

So here is my review of the Lock-It foundation in bullet points (don’t want to bore you);

  • You only need a small amount to cover your whole face.
  • Strong coverage ( which is why you do not need much).
  • Lasts all day without a top up needed.
  • It does not grease my face up half way through the day.
  • You do not really need concealer when wearing this foundation as it covers a hell of a lot.
  • It’s in a pretty bottle.
  • It’s vegan and animal friendly.
  • Kat Von D is a babe.
  • Comes in 40 different shades.

I would really advice you to try this foundation, honestly, it is brilliant, I have not negatives to say about it.

And here is my review on the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick:

  • Amazing colours.
  • Application brush makes it easy to put the lipstick on perfect.
  • You do not need much to cover your lips.
  • High pigment.
  • It lasts a long time, however does need to topping up and watching when drinking or eating.
  • Feels light on your lips unlike some matte lipsticks.
  • Dries quickly when applied.

Here it is on: ( I got the colour Santa Sangra, there are other colours that are tempting which I will probably buy at some point, absolutely love lipstick, it just makes you feel so happy when you wear it)


It still has not taken the position as my favourite lipstick, the Topshop matte crayon lipsticks are still the best in my eyes, they stay on through almost everything. I’ve woken up with full red lips before with that lipstick when I’ve been naughty and forgot to take my make up off.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed my review, and I will definitely be testing and buying more from Kat Von D. She is even putting vegan labels on the products from now on, what a lady! Go try her make up and let me know what you think! X

Kat Von Dee the hottie

Kat Von Dee on being vegan

Leave a Reply

